Today is a good day!

This isn’t the first time I’ve written about “Two Door Cinema Club” and I’m certain it won’t be the last. Friends will attest to my deplorable memory span, but can I just repeat that I saw them play at last years laneway fest? God must think I’m a good person or the security was too lax to have allowed me to get this close to them?

“Tourist History” was my favourite album of 2010 and still gets a thorough rinsing around here, my neighbours must know all the lyrics by now!  Their feel good track “Something Good Can Work” never fails to lift my spirits and always makes me feel like I need to tell someone I love them!

Stand by your phone, I’m about to call you to say “I love you!”

I can’t even describe how happy I am right now. Two Door Cinema Club’s new song “Sleep Alone” is inside my ears as we speak. The office swivel chair is getting a work out and so are my smile muscles. I just swiped it from their official site. What are you still doing here, go download it for yourself, it’s only up for 24 hours, go, GOOOOO!

Alternatively, listen to it here!

It’s been a tough slog waiting for new stuff from these guys and I for one am counting down the days, nay minutes until the release of their new album “Beacon” on September 3rd!

Frontman Alex Trimble has thrown a little light on the album process by stating “Beacon is a much more intimate record than our first, but at the same time, it’s much bigger and more inclusive. Trying to find that balance has been our goal for a long time and this record takes us one step closer to the band we’ve dreamt of becoming.”

Hellz to the Yes!

Leave a Reply

